Marketingsnake? Ripoff snake rather!

Geplaatst in Internet Reeds 5 reacties op dit bericht

Got this email message in my inbox today, it’s in Dutch:

From: Andrea [Stephanie.*****@gmail.com]
Sent: zondag 29 januari 2006 4:04
To: **********
Subject: Uw website helemaal vooraan bij Google Uw website helemaal vooraan bij

Wij brengen uw website op de beste posities bij Google, Yahoo en MSN Search!

www.marketingsnake.com

Met ons belandt uw website helemaal vooraan bij Google!

Met vriendelijke groet,
www.marketingsnake.com

Mocht u geen e-mail von ons wensen te ontvangen, stuur a.u.b. een e-mail
aan: snakeabmelden@yahoo.com.ar

Deze newsletter wordt naar het adres *********** gestuurd.

Do they really believe I can get to the top of google and the likes with this kind of junk? What kind of people are the idiots behind these companies? Spammers? Don’t think so since they have their phonenumber and address on their website. Talking about their website, it’s a complete soup of <font> <table> and <frame> tags, along with the nice but failed attempt to use definition lists for their forms. And the spelling isn’t that great either.

I just hope someone reads this and changes his mind on using these kind of companies for webmarketing, search for professionals instead, or at least someone who has read a book on SEO!

Little update, as of today 2nd of februari 2006 i can officially say that googling for marketing snake gives this very page as nr 1 result … and guess which comes in second? Marketingsnake, the professional SEO company. Duh! How’s that for free publicity marketingsnake?


Reacties

  1. 1
    Sun 29 Jan
    tijs zei:

    I believe high positions are a consequence of pretty design, structured coding and good contents. This leads to the fact that a) search engines can index them correctly b) other people link to these sites as they looks good/are interesting to read. That’s about it. The whole SEO industry and the money-grabbing people behind it pretty much suck.

    17:01
  2. 2
    Mon 30 Jan
    Ntone zei:

    Yups, seen it in my mailbox, and another one in my bosses mailbox. Strangely enough from another adress, with another name.
    Spam? Pretty sure bout it

    23:27
  3. 3
    Tue 31 Jan

    Yea, i received it a second time today indeed with another address. Spam it is :)

    Still doesn’t change the fact that it undermines our credibility as webdesigners and SEO’s. I wish they’d stick to selling pills and penis enlargements.

    11:45
  4. 4
    Thu 02 Feb
    Mark C zei:

    Just do it, you gonna get a high search-engine ranking !!
    Sarcasme ??

    19:07
  5. 5
    Sun 05 Feb

    I found this little script that fills their database with crap: http://www.upload2.net/downloa.....e.zip.html :)

    20:59

Reageer

XHTML: Je mag volgende XHTML tags gebruiken: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>